

MEMBER TRIBES

Afognak Native Corporation Alabama-Coushatta Indian Tribe of Texas Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

Chugachmiut, Inc.

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes Confederated Tribes of Coos.

Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw

Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians Confederated Tribes of Colville Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation

Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation of Oregon

Coquille Indian Tribe

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior

Chippewa

Forest County Potawatomi Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Hoopa Valley Tribe Hualapai Tribe

Kalispel Tribe

Karuk Tribe Kawerak, Inc.

Keweenaw Bay Indian Community

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe Lummi Indian Business Council

Makah Indian Tribe

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

Mescalero Apache Tribe

Metlakatla Indian Community

Muckleshoot Indian Tribe

Nez Perce Tribe

Penobscot Nation

Pueblo of Jemez

Quileute Tribe

Quinault Indian Nation Reddina Rancheria Economic

Development Corporation

Red Lake Band of Chippewa

Round Valley Indian Tribes San Carlos Apache Tribe

Seminole Tribe of Florida

Skokomish Indian Tribe

Snoqualmie Indian Tribe

Southern Ute Indian Tribe

Spokane Tribe

Stockbridge-Munsee Community

Tanana Chiefs Conference

Tule River Tribe

White Earth Reservation

Yakama Nation

Yurok Tribe

Intertribal Timber Council

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Cody Desautel, Confederated Tribes of Colville; Vice President Phil Rigdon, Yakama Nation; Secretary Robin Harkins, Coquille Indian Tribe; Treasurer Timothy P. Miller, Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa BOARD MEMBERS: James "Bing" Matt, Confederated Salish & Kootenai; Jason Robison, Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians; Tommy Cabe, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians; Jeffery Lindsey, Hoopa Valley Tribe; Ryan Oatman, Nez Perce; John Bryson, Jr., Quinault Indian Nation; Herbert Demit, Tanana Chiefs Conference

ANNOUNCEMENT

DATE: February 4, 2025

TO: Tribal Forestry Departments

Tribal Natural Resource Departments

Native Alaska Corporations

Bureau of Indian Affairs Agency Offices Bureau of Indian Affairs Branch of Forestry

FROM: Cody Desautel, President

RE: Nominations for:

2025 Earle R. Wilcox Memorial National Award

Individual Achievement Awards

I encourage you to take the time to nominate an individual who deserves special recognition for their achievements in Indian forestry or natural resources at the local, regional, or national level.

Earle R. Wilcox Memorial Awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions in the field of Indian forestry, fire, or related natural resources programs. These awards are given in honor of Mr. Earle R. Wilcox, who will always be remembered for his significant achievements on behalf of Indian people and their forests.

Nominations can be made by anyone, not just supervisors or upper-level management. Tribal leaders and Tribal Councils are encouraged to make nominations. Follow the procedures outlined in the enclosed award packet, or online at http://www.itcnet.org/about_us/awards.html. Make sure your nominations, with supporting documentation, are in our office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Time) March 14, 2025.

Nominations must be received by the Intertribal Timber Council office by the close of business (5:00 p.m. Pacific Time) March 14, 2025. Incomplete applications received after that date will not be considered.

Submit your nominations by Email (preferred method) or Mail to:

Awards Committee Intertribal Timber Council PO Box 11790 Portland, OR 97211

Email: laura@itcnet.org Phone: (503) 282-4296